Desert Lord (4R219)

From LOTR-TCG Wiki
Desert Legion (4R218)
Back to The Two Towers Index
Desert Soldier (4U220)

Desert Lord (4R219) is a Raider Minion from the The Two Towers set.

Collection Info
Title Desert Lord
Unique Yes
Collectible Yes
Set 4 - The Two Towers
Rarity R - Rare
Card Number 219
Language EN - English
Revision 0
Gameplay Info
Playable Yes
Culture Raider
Side Shadow
Card Type Minion
Race Man
Twilight Cost 6
Strength 11
Vitality 3
Site Number 4
Game Text Southron. Archer.

Archery: Exert Desert Lord to exert a companion (except the Ring-bearer); Desert Lord does not add to the minion archery total.

Lore Southron legends tell of powerful warrior leaders and the kingdoms they have conquered.
DE - German
Card Name Wüstenherrscher
Game Text Südländer. Bogenschütze.

FernKampf Strenge diesen Diener an, um einen Gefährten (außer den Ringträger) anzustrengen; der Wüstenherrscher zählt nicht zum Fernkampfwert der Diener.

Lore Die Legenden des Südlandes erzählten von mächtigen Kriegern und den Königreichen, die sie erobert haben.
ES - Spanish
Card Name Señor Del Desierto
Game Text Sureño. Arquero. Arquería: Esfuerza el Señor Del Desierto para esforzar un compañero (excepto el Portador del Anillo); el Señor Del Desierto no añade al total de arquería de los siervos.
Lore Las leyendas sureñas hablan de poderosos líderes guerreros y de los reinos que han conquistado.
FR - French
Card Name Seigneur du Désert
Game Text Suderon. Archer.

Archerie : Affaiblissez le Seigneur du Désert pour affaiblir un compagnon (excepté le Porteur de l’Anneau); le Seigneur du Désert ne s’ajoute pas au total d’archerie des séides.

Lore Les légendes suderones parlent de puissants chefs guerriers et des royaumes qu'ils ont conquis.
IT - Italian
Card Name Signore del Deserto
Game Text Sudrone.


Arcieri: Sforza Signore del Deserto per sforzare un compagno (tranne il Portatore dell’Anello); Signore del Deserto non si aggiunge al totale degli arcieri tra i servitori.

Lore Le leggende dei Sudroni raccontano di potenti capi guerrieri e dei regni che essi hanno conquistato.

Technical Info
Wiki Base Card ID LOTR-EN04S219.0
GEMP ID 4_219
LOTRO Hex ID 6B 9D D0 03
LOTRO Image ID 04_219


Gameplay Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • General usage
  • Unorthodox or subtle usage
  • Common pitfalls of using this card

Deckbuilding Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • Cards and strategies this card works well with
  • Cards and strategies this card works particularly well or poorly against
  • Alternate cards you might consider picking instead of this one, depending on the situation, including alternate version of characters

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit]

Synergizes With...[edit]

  • List friendly cards that work well with this card

Strong Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy cards this card does well against

Weak Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy or friendly cards to avoid playing this card with


In this section:

  • Put quotes from the CRDs and Comprehensive Rules here that reference this card specifically by name
  • Also put quotes if a particular rule commonly affects the outcome of a card in a subtle manner (such as quoting the Rule of 4 for Saved From the Fire (8R20) )
  • Link to rules discussions on TLHH

Alternate Personas[edit]

See Also[edit]

  • Add links to the wayback machine (or wiki archival links) for official Decipher articles regarding the card
  • Link to decks that use this card