Huge Tentacle (2R66)

From LOTR-TCG Wiki
Goblin Spearman (2C65)
Back to Mines of Moria Index
Moria Archer Troop (2U67)

Huge Tentacle (2R66) is a Moria Minion from the Mines of Moria set.

Collection Info
Title Huge Tentacle
Unique No
Collectible Yes
Set 2 - Mines of Moria
Rarity R - Rare
Card Number 66
Language EN - English
Revision 0
Gameplay Info
Playable Yes
Culture Moria
Side Shadow
Card Type Minion
Race Creature
Twilight Cost 2
Strength 7
Vitality 2
Site Number 4
Game Text Tentacle. Damage +1.

When you play this minion, you may play Watcher in the Water from your draw deck.

This minion may not bear possessions and is discarded if not at a marsh.

Lore “Out from the water a long sinuous tentacle had crawled; it was pale-green and luminous and wet.”
DE - German
Card Name Riesiges Tentakel
Game Text Tentakel.

Schaden +1.

Wenn du diesen Diener ausspielst, darfst du den Wächter im Wasser direkt aus deinem Spieldeck spielen. Dieser Diener darf keine Ausrüstung erhalten und wird abgelegt, wenn er sich nicht an einem Sumpf befindet.

Lore Aus dem Wasser war ein langer, gekrümmter Fangarm herausgekrochen; er war blaßgrün, leuchtend und naß.
ES - Spanish
Card Name Tentáculo enorme
Game Text Tentáculo. Daño +1. Cuando juegas este siervo, puedes jugar el Vigilante en el agua de tu mazo de robar. Este siervo no puede llevar posesiones y es descartado si no está en un Pantano.
Lore “Fuera del agua un enorme y sinuoso tentáculo se había arrastrado, era de un verde pálido y luminoso y mojado.”
FR - French
Card Name Énorme Tentacule
Game Text Tentacule. Dégâts +1.

Lorsque vous jouez ce séide, vous pouvez jouer Le Guetteur de l’Eau de votre pioche. Ce séide ne peut détenir de possession et est défaussé s’il n’est pas à un Marais.

Lore « Hors de l'eau avait rampé un long tentacule sinueux; il était vert pâle, lumineux et humide. »
IT - Italian
Card Name Tentacolo Enorme
Game Text Tentacolo.

Danno +1.

Quando giochi questo servitore, puoi giocare l’Osservatore nell’Acqua dal tuo mazzo di gioco. Questo servitore non può portare beni ed è scartato se non si trova in una Palude.

Lore “Dallo stagno era uscito fuori un lungo e sinuoso tentacolo; era verde pallido, luminoso e bagnato.”
PL - Polish

Technical Info
Wiki Base Card ID LOTR-EN02S066.0
GEMP ID 2_66
LOTRO Hex ID 62 4C E8 01
LOTRO Image ID 02_066


Gameplay Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • General usage
  • Unorthodox or subtle usage
  • Common pitfalls of using this card

Deckbuilding Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • Cards and strategies this card works well with
  • Cards and strategies this card works particularly well or poorly against
  • Alternate cards you might consider picking instead of this one, depending on the situation, including alternate version of characters

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit]

Synergizes With...[edit]

  • List friendly cards that work well with this card

Strong Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy cards this card does well against

Weak Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy or friendly cards to avoid playing this card with


In this section:

  • Put quotes from the CRDs and Comprehensive Rules here that reference this card specifically by name
  • Also put quotes if a particular rule commonly affects the outcome of a card in a subtle manner (such as quoting the Rule of 4 for Saved From the Fire (8R20) )
  • Link to rules discussions on TLHH

See Also[edit]

  • Add links to the wayback machine (or wiki archival links) for official Decipher articles regarding the card
  • Link to decks that use this card