Morgul Spearman (7C201)

From LOTR-TCG Wiki
Morgul Spawn (7C200)
Back to Return of the King Index
Morgul Whelp (7U202)

Morgul Spearman (7C201) is a Ringwraith Minion from the Return of the King set.

Collection Info
Title Morgul Spearman
Unique No
Collectible Yes
Set 7 - Return of the King
Rarity C - Common
Card Number 201
Language EN - English
Revision 0
Gameplay Info
Playable Yes
Culture Ringwraith
Side Shadow
Card Type Minion
Race Orc
Twilight Cost 2
Strength 6
Vitality 2
Site Number 4
Game Text While you can spot a Nazgûl, the Free Peoples player must exert a companion to assign this minion to a skirmish.
Lore “‘And we have learned... that the Black Captain leads them once again....'”
DE - German
Card Name Morgul Speerträger
Game Text Solange du einen Nazgûl entdecken kannst, muss der Freie Völker Spieler einen Gefährten anstrengen, um diesen Diener einem Kampf zuzuweisen.
Lore "Und wir haben erfahren... dass der Schwarze Heermeister sie wieder führt..."
FR - French
IT - Italian

Technical Info
Wiki Base Card ID LOTR-EN07S201.0
GEMP ID 7_201
LOTRO Hex ID 69 08 AD 06
LOTRO Image ID 07_201


Gameplay Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • General usage
  • Unorthodox or subtle usage
  • Common pitfalls of using this card

Deckbuilding Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • Cards and strategies this card works well with
  • Cards and strategies this card works particularly well or poorly against
  • Alternate cards you might consider picking instead of this one, depending on the situation, including alternate version of characters

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit]

Synergizes With...[edit]

  • List friendly cards that work well with this card

Strong Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy cards this card does well against

Weak Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy or friendly cards to avoid playing this card with


In this section:

  • Put quotes from the CRDs and Comprehensive Rules here that reference this card specifically by name
  • Also put quotes if a particular rule commonly affects the outcome of a card in a subtle manner (such as quoting the Rule of 4 for Saved From the Fire (8R20) )
  • Link to rules discussions on TLHH

See Also[edit]

  • Add links to the wayback machine (or wiki archival links) for official Decipher articles regarding the card
  • Link to decks that use this card