Escape (4R300)

From LOTR-TCG Wiki
(Redirected from LOTR04300)
previous.gif Cliffs of Emyn Muil (4R299) home.gif
Back to The Two Towers Index
Frodo, Courteous Halfling (4R301) next.gif

Escape (4R300) is a Culture Shire.svg Shire Condition from the The Two Towers set.

Collection Info
Title Escape
Unique No
Collectible Yes
Set 4 - The Two Towers
Rarity R - Rare
Card Number 300
Language EN - English
Revision 0
Gameplay Info
Playable Yes
Culture Culture Shire.svg Shire
Side Free Peoples
Card Type Condition
Twilight Cost 0
Vitality +1
Game Text Stealth. Bearer must be an unbound Hobbit. Limit 1 per character.

Skirmish: Exert bearer twice to cancel a skirmish involving him.

Any Shadow player may remove Twilight 1.svg to prevent this.

Lore “Suddenly Merry and Pippin realized that without moving they were now outside the circle....”
DE - German
Card Name Flucht
Game Text Heimlichkeit. Muss auf einen nicht-verbundenen Hobbit gespielt werden. Maximal 1 pro Charakter. Kampf Strenge den Träger zweimal an, um einen Kampf, an dem er beteiligt ist, aufzuheben. Ein beliebiger Schattenspieler darf den Einfluss um Twilight 1.svg verringern, um dies zu verhindern.
ES - Spanish
Card Name Huida
Game Text Sigilo.El portador debe ser un Hobbit no-vinculado. Límite 1 por personaje. Escaramuza: Esfuerza dos veces este Hobbit para cancelar una escaramuza en la que esté participando. Cualquier jugador de Sombra puede quitar Twilight 1.svg para prevenir esto.
Lore “De pronto Merry y Pippin cayeron en la cuenta de que sin haberse movido se encontraban ahora fuera del círculo...”
FR - French
Card Name Évasion
Game Text Dissimulation. Le détenteur doit être un Hobbit dissocié. Limite de 1 par personnage.

Combat : Affaiblissez le détenteur deux fois pour annuler un combat l’impliquant. N’importe quel joueur de l’Ombre peut retirer Twilight 1.svg pour empêcher ceci.

Lore « Merry et Pippin s'aperçurent tout à coup que, sans avoir bougé, ils se trouvaient à présent en dehors du cercle. »
IT - Italian
Card Name Fuga
Game Text Segretezza.

Il possessore deve essere un Hobbit Non Legato. Limite 1 per personaggio.

Schermaglia: Sforza il possessore due volte per cancellare una schermaglia che lo coinvolga. Ogni giocatore Ombra può rimuovere Twilight 1.svg per prevenire questo effetto.

Lore “Improvvisamente Merry e Pipino si resero conto di trovarsi ora all'esterno del cerchio...”
Technical Info
Wiki Base Card ID LOTR-EN04S300.0
GEMP ID 4_300
LOTRO Hex ID 6C A2 D0 03
LOTRO Image ID 04_300


Gameplay Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • General usage
  • Unorthodox or subtle usage
  • Common pitfalls of using this card

Deckbuilding Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • Cards and strategies this card works well with
  • Cards and strategies this card works particularly well or poorly against
  • Alternate cards you might consider picking instead of this one, depending on the situation, including alternate version of characters

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit]

Synergizes With...[edit]

  • List friendly cards that work well with this card

Strong Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy cards this card does well against

Weak Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy or friendly cards to avoid playing this card with


In this section:

  • Put quotes from the CRDs and Comprehensive Rules here that reference this card specifically by name
  • Also put quotes if a particular rule commonly affects the outcome of a card in a subtle manner (such as quoting the Rule of 4 for Saved From the Fire (8R20) )
  • Link to rules discussions on TLHH

See Also[edit]

  • Add links to the wayback machine (or wiki archival links) for official Decipher articles regarding the card
  • Link to decks that use this card