Warg (5C65)

From LOTR-TCG Wiki
(Redirected from LOTR05065)
previous.gif War-warg (5U64) home.gif
Back to Battle of Helm's Deep Index
Warg-master (5C66) next.gif

Warg (5C65) is a Culture Isengard.svg Isengard Possession from the Battle of Helm's Deep set.

Collection Info
Title Warg
Unique No
Collectible Yes
Set 5 - Battle of Helm's Deep
Rarity C - Common
Card Number 65
Language EN - English
Revision 0
Gameplay Info
Playable Yes
Culture Culture Isengard.svg Isengard
Side Shadow
Card Type Possession
Item Class Mount
Twilight Cost 3
Strength +3
Vitality +1
Game Text Bearer must be a warg-rider.

Response: If a skirmish special ability is used in a skirmish involving bearer, exert bearer to cancel that action.

Lore “‘Tell him there is no hope ahead. He should return to Edoras before the wolves of Isengard come there.'”
DE - German

Game Text Muss auf einen Wargreiter gespielt werden. Reaktion: Wenn eine spezielle Kampf-fähigkeit in einem Kampf eingesetzt wird, an dem der Reiter beteiligt ist, strenge ihn an, um dies zu verhindern.
Lore "Sagt ihm, vorn ist nichts zu erhoffen. Er sollte nach Edoras zurückkehren, ehe die Wölfe von Isengart hierherkommen.“
ES - Spanish
Card Name Huargo
Game Text El portador debe ser un Jinete de huargo.

Respuesta: Si se usa una habilidad especial de escaramuza en una escaramuza en la que participe el portador, esfuerza al portador para cancelar esa acción.

Lore “Decidle que no queda ninguna esperanza. Que mejor sería regresar a Edoras antes que lleguen los lobos de Isengard.”
FR - French
Card Name Ouargue
Game Text Le détenteur doit être un chevaucheur de ouargue.

Réponse : Si une capacité spéciale de combat est utilisée dans un combat qui implique le détenteur, affaiblissez le détenteur pour annuler cette action.

Lore « “Il ferait mieux de retourner à Edoras avant que les loups de l'Isengard n'y arrivent.” »
IT - Italian
Card Name Mannaro
Game Text Il possessore deve essere un Cavalcalupi.

Risposta: Se un’abilità speciale di schermaglia è usata in una schermaglia che coinvolga il possessore, sforza il possessore per cancellare quell’azione.

Lore “‘Ditegli che oltre questa zona non vi è speranza. Che torni a Edoras prima che i lupi d'Isengard vi si rechino.'”
Technical Info
Wiki Base Card ID LOTR-EN05S065.0
GEMP ID 5_65
LOTRO Hex ID 61 B8 C4 04
LOTRO Image ID 05_065


Gameplay Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • General usage
  • Unorthodox or subtle usage
  • Common pitfalls of using this card

Deckbuilding Strategy[edit]

In this section, describe:

  • Cards and strategies this card works well with
  • Cards and strategies this card works particularly well or poorly against
  • Alternate cards you might consider picking instead of this one, depending on the situation, including alternate version of characters

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit]

Synergizes With...[edit]

  • List friendly cards that work well with this card

Strong Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy cards this card does well against

Weak Versus...[edit]

  • List enemy or friendly cards to avoid playing this card with


In this section:

  • Put quotes from the CRDs and Comprehensive Rules here that reference this card specifically by name
  • Also put quotes if a particular rule commonly affects the outcome of a card in a subtle manner (such as quoting the Rule of 4 for Saved From the Fire (8R20) )
  • Link to rules discussions on TLHH

See Also[edit]

  • Add links to the wayback machine (or wiki archival links) for official Decipher articles regarding the card
  • Link to decks that use this card