Dead Pile

From LOTR-TCG Wiki

Killed Free Peoples characters are placed in your dead pile. The dead pile is separate from and next to your discard pile.

When you have a unique companion or ally in your dead pile, you cannot play another copy of that card, or any other card with the same title. You may play another copy of a non-unique card that is in your dead pile.

When game text instructs you to place a character in the dead pile, that character has been killed.

See also discard, leaving play, The Rule of 9, threats.

- Dead Pile section